Anton Chekhov’s Selected Plays


This Norton Critical Edition includes five of Chekhov’s major plays, Ivanov, The Seagull, Uncle Vanya, Three Sisters, and The Cherry Orchard; also, three early one-act farces that inform his later work The Bear, The Wedding, and The Celebration. Laurence Senelick’s masterful translations closely preserve Chekhov’s singular style, his abundant jokes and literary allusions and his careful use of phrase repetition to bind the plays together. “Letters” is the largest collection of Chekhov’s commentary on his plays ever to appear in an English-language edition.

Publisher: WW. Norton & Co, New York

Date Published: 2005

Book Condition: Near fine softcover, showing minimal edge wear to covers.

 ISBN: 0393924653

ISBN: 0393924653

1 in stock


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Anton Chekhov’s Selected Plays”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *