Tales of Narnia


For many years C.S. Lewis held in his mind an imaginary picture of a Faun carrying an umbrella and parcels in a snowy wood. “Then one day when I was about forty, I said to myself, ‘Let’s make a story about it’.” Ans so The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, written in1949, began the series of books which, with their remarkable combination of adventure, humour, fantasy and allegory, have become classics of children’s literature. The three titles chosen for this special omnibus edition are:

THE LION, THE WITCH AND THE WARDROBE – Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy first discover the magical kingdom of Narnia.

PRINCE CASPIAN – Narnia is in the grip of a civil war and Prince Caspian resolves to restore his land to its former glory.

THE VOYAGE OF THE DAWN TREADER – Edmund, Lucy and their cousin Eustace voyage to the Eastern Islands in search of seven lost friends of King Caspian’s father.

Publisher: Collins

Date Published: 1987

Book Condition: Very good hardcover with some minor tanning to page edges and minor spotting to side edge of text block. Otherwise, a clean, tight and unmarked copy internally.

ISBN: 0001831968

ISBN: 0001831968

1 in stock


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tales of Narnia”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *